Type: Gallery
Category: Student stories

Students from the School of Film & Television have had their best ever haul of nominations for the 2019 Royal Television Society (RTS) Devon and Cornwall Student Awards, with eleven nominations, including four nominations for Best Drama, two for Best Comedy, Three for Best Factual and two for Best Animated film.

Christopher Morris, Director of the School of Film & Television, told us: "What is so pleasing is not only the breadth and ambition of the films made by our students but also the depth of talent we are attracting to Falmouth - one of the nominated films this year is a first year piece.”

The Awards Ceremony will be held on Wednesday 27 March 2019 at Jill Craigie Cinema in Plymouth. The South West winners will then go forward to be judged for the RTS grand final in London in the summer.


The nominees include:

Comedy & Entertainment

Medical Mishaps

Writer: Aras Ertan
Director: Toby Harvey
Producer: Claire Sarsfield

Mains Away

Director: Jude Lilley
Producer: Lauren Carter
Cinematography: Alex Styles
Sound: Ned Spear
Editing: Liris Maki



Director: Prawta Annez
Producer: Camilla Kjaernet
Design: Prawta Annez, Eric Lin, Rahkay Miller
Sound: Sam Carson, Amid Ojubanire, Martin Hann
Post Production: Camilla Kjaernet
Students from Years 2 & 3 Animation & Visual Effects BA(Hons)

Lighter Dark

Director: Torben MacCrae
Producer: Natasha Dawson
Technical Director: Adam White



Writer: Tom Eastwood
Director: Elizabeth Susan Cadman
Producer: Chloe Elaine Bickmore

Every Six Hours

Producer: Peter Bruteig Henriksen
Director: Thomas Murphy
Director of Photography: Daniel Simpkins
Editor: Angus Breton


Director: Charlie Dewing
Producer: Oliver Thorn
Assistant Director: Joshua Burbridge
Director of Photography: Abraham Andrews
Production Designer: Oliver Thorn
Editor and Colourist: Joshua Burbridge
Sound Design: Diana Davis

Director: Enrico Artuso
Producer: Hannah Festenstein
Director of Photography: Ben Cridge
Art Director: Noel Nuccioni
Sound Designer: Celine Davies
Editor: Joshua Burbridge
Scriptwriter: Oliver Swift




Director: Christopher Chambers-Smith
Producer: Claire Sarsfield
Director of Photography: Jordan Hughes
Editor: Jake Wise

Finding Home

Director: Amy Watson
Producer: Shanna O'Connell
Cinematography: Ben Tomkins
Editing: Rosie Budd
Sound Design: Tilda Lindsey

Mind the Walls

Director: Ellie Devereux
Producer: Christiana Moffatt
Editor: Angelika Wdowiak
Sound: Sylvia Shey
Sound: Angelika Wdowiak

Short Form

Love Train

Director & Writer: Julia Johnson
Director of Photography: Indigo Lane
1st AC and Gaffer: Justas Lapiene

You might also like