ACA Photoshop

Short Course_ACA Photoshop_Main image
Location
Penryn Campus
Direct line
01326 253688
Admissions
softwaretraining@falmouth.ac.uk

Dates

Intensive course:

  • 8 - 12 January, 9:30 - 16.30

Weekly course: 

  • Monday 2 October, 13.30 - 16.30
  • Monday 9 October, 13.30 - 16.30
  • Monday 23 October, 13.30 - 16.30
  • Monday 30 October, 13.30 - 16.30
  • Monday 6 November, 13.30 - 16.30
  • Monday 13 November, 13.30 - 16.30
  • Monday 20 November, 13.30 - 16.30
  • Monday 27 November, 13.30 - 16.30
  • Monday 4 December, 13.30 - 16.30

Weekly course:

  • Thursday 5 October, 9.30-12.30
  • Thursday 12 October, 9.30 - 12.30
  • Thursday 19 October, 9.30 - 12.30
  • Thursday 26 October, 9.30 - 12.30
  • Thursday 2 November, 9.30 - 12.30
  • Thursday 9 November, 9.30 - 12.30
  • Thursday 16 November, 9.30 - 12.30
  • Thursday 23 November, 9.30 - 12.30
  • Thursday 30 November, 9.30 - 12.30

Overview

This is a weekly course.  We also have a 5 day intensive course delivered once a year. It is designed to equip you with the skills needed to edit imagery for web, print or mobile devices using Adobe Photoshop, the industry standard image editing and manipulation software. 

Who is this course for?

This course is for all levels of Photoshop users, from complete novices to seasoned users, who may want to take this class to rid themselves of bad Photoshop habits. You do not need to have any prior Photoshop knowledge.

What you'll learn

  • Understand digital images and resolution
  • Non-destructive editing using adjustment layers
  • Enhance an image by removing colour cast
  • Compensate for flash lighting and red eyes
  • Increase/decrease the contrast and brightness of your artwork
  • Create simple compositions
  • Use and manage colour in Photoshop effectively
  • Create type and produce simple shapes
  • Output an artwork for web
  • Understand Smart Objects and filters
  • Produce advanced face retouching and manipulation techniques
  • Work with advanced compositions

Download the Photoshop course structure for full details

The order may change to accommodate different learning styles.

The ACA exam

You'll take the Adobe Certified Associate (ACA) exam on the last day of the course. For more on the exam, look at the Photoshop ACA course objectives.

What else should I know?

Should you fail the exam there is a £30 re-take fee.

Staff

This course is delivered by Victoria Weavers, Software Trainer at Falmouth University.

* These courses are for non-Falmouth students. Could current Falmouth students visit www.software-falmouth.co.uk